1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites
general view of Nairobi
Image: Gerald Anderson/AA/picture alliance



The Republic of Kenya in Africa borders on Tanzania, Uganda, South Sudan, Ethiopia and Somalia to the northeast. Kenya is home to around 45 million people.

Skip next section Reports & Analysis